Current Information from the Consulate

The general consulate office in NYC is looking for administrative personel. Click below for more information if you are interested:
Konsulär och administrativ handläggare

Dear All,
just to keep you in the loop. As you all probably know the decision was taken last week to upgrade the Swedish presence in New York by opening a salaried Consulate General in December. The Consulate General will be staffed by two people from the MFA and five locally employed staff. The Government has not yet decided who will be appointed Consul General. The Embassy in Washington are in the process of recruiting the local staff (adverts on the home page).


The following holidays will be observed by the Embassy of Sweden in 2016:

Friday January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday January 18 Birthday of Martin Luther King
Monday February 15 Washington’s Birthday
Friday March 25 Good Friday
Monday March 28 Easter Monday
Monday May 30 Memorial Day
Monday June 6 National Day
Friday June 24 Midsummers Eve
Monday July 4 US Independence Day
Monday September 5 Labor Day
Monday October 10 Columbus Day
Thursday November 24 Thanksgiving
Friday November 25 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday December 26 Boxing Day